Marketing?

First off, I’m not a beer drinker. In fact, I don’t even drink at all. I usually drink water or some sort of sports drink.

I’ve see a lot of, I guess you could call it “hype” with a couple of beer companies and how they market their beverage. It’s not about taste, it’s about how cold it is… Apparently they think you need a “cold-o-meter” on the car or bottle to know when your drink is cold enough to enjoy.

What happened to just grabbing a drink and touching someones arm? If they freak out, it’s cold enough to drink, right? If they do nothing, put it back in the fridge. And, If you need put a big’ol 24 pack in the fridge and to go back to the fridge over and over to see if your “cold-o-meter” is at the proper temperature, you have a problem.

For the record, I live in the “rockies” and it’s never that cold.

About G

Things in my head need a place to land once they make it out. PS - I'm not the greatest speller and my grammar needs help. Hope you can look past that. If not, oh well.
This entry was posted in Advertising, Super Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment